Which Scottish MSPs voted against gay marriage?

Flag of scotland

As a reminder to where Scottish MPs stood on one of the most recent and important pieces of legislation affecting the LGBT+ community in the UK, we’ve listed all the MSPs who voted against same-sex marriage in 2014.

Here is the full list of MSPs who voted against same-sex marriage in Scotland.


Gavin Brown (Lothian)

Alex Fergusson (Galloway and West Dumfries)

Murdo Fraser (Mid Scotland and Fife)

Alex Johnstone (North East Scotland)

Jamie McGrigor (Highlands and Islands)

Nanette Milne (North East Scotland)

Margaret Mitchell (Central Scotland)

Liz Smith (Mid Scotland and Fife)


Dr Alasdair Allan (Na h-Eileanan an Iar)

Roseanna Cunningham (Perthshire South and Kinross-shire)

Fergus Ewing (Inverness and Nairn)

Richard Lyle (Central Scotland)

Angus MacDonald (Falkirk East)

John Mason (Glasgow Shettleston)

shop dildos for gay sex

Dave Thompson (Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch)


Michael McMahon (Uddingston and Bellshill)

Siobhan McMahon (Central Scotland)

Elaine Smith (Coatbridge and Chryston)

About the author: TheNewsDesk
Tell us something about yourself.
%d bloggers like this: