Drag Queens of RuPaul’s Drag Race UK have been announced

Drag Queens of RuPaul’s Drag Race UK have been announced

The ten beautiful drag queens who will be competing for the title of UK’s first Drag Race Superstar have been ru-vealed.


Handpicked for their huge slaying potential by Mama Ru herself, this eclectic group of queens are the perfect showcase of what the UK drag scene has to offer.

RuPaul says: “Each of the UK queens is so unique, so courageous and so special. I can’t wait for the UK – and the world – to fall in love with them the same way I did.”

The US Series of RuPaul’s Drag Race is a cult global phenomenon and since the announcement of the first UK adaptation of the show there has been frenzied fan speculation about the line-up.

Introducing the ten competing queens: Baga Chipz, Blu Hydrangea, Crystal, Cheryl Hole, Divina De Campo, Gothy Kendoll, Sum Ting Wong, Scaredy Kat, The Vivienne, Vinegar Strokes.

(C) BBC Baga Chipz
(C) BBC Blu Hydrangea
(C) BBC Cheryl Hole
(C) BBC Gothy Kendoll
(C) BBC Vinegar Strokes
(C) BBC Divina De Campo
(C) BBC Scaredy Kat
(C) BBC Crystal
(C) BBC Sum Ting Wong
(C) BBC The Vivienne

All ten queens will be taking part in Manchester Pride on Saturday 24 August for their first official appearance.

shop dildos for gay sex

Start your engines, and may the best woman win!

The RuPaul’s Drag Race franchise, including RuPaul’s Drag Race UK, is produced by World of Wonder for BBC Three.

Drag Race UK is commissioned by Fiona Campbell, Controller BBC Three and Kate Phillips, Controller, BBC Entertainment. The BBC Commissioning Editor is Ruby Kuraishe, and the Executive Producers are RuPaul Charles, Fenton Bailey, Randy Barbato, Tom Campbell, Sally Miles and Bruce McCoy from World of Wonder.

A global phenomenon, the RuPaul’s Drag Race franchise is available in 193 countries through network partners and World Of Wonder’s streaming service WOW Presents Plus. The series was nominated in the US for a record-breaking 23 Emmys, with nine wins including Outstanding Reality-Competition Program and Outstanding Host for a Reality-Competition Program for the first time in Emmy history.