Gay Brits Can Now Marry In 24 New Countries

The Foreign office has confirmed that LGBT brits can now marry at 24 British consulates in 24 countries around the world.

(C) TheGayUK
(C) TheGayUK

Gay Brits who wish to get married aboard will now have the choice to do so in 24 countries including, Azerbaijan, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, Montenegro, Nicaragua, Peru, Philippines, Russia, Serbia, and Vietnam.

The FOC said the number of countries where same-sex couples could wed was limited to 24 because “British missions are only able to provide a same sex marriage service in countries where it is not possible for British nationals to have such a marriage under local law and where the local authorities have given permission for the missions to conduct consular marriages of same sex couples.”

Same-sex couples will now be able to marry at the British consulates in Russia, despite its archaic anti-gay law and Azerbaijan, which currently carries one of the lowest ILGA ratings for LGBT equality in Europe.

shop dildos for gay sex
Please follow and like us:
About the author: TheNewsDesk
Tell us something about yourself.