Five candidates have now confirmed that they are running for the top job in the UK.

Theresa May, Stephen Crabb, Michael Gove,  Andrea Leadsom and Liam Fox have announced their intentions to become Britain’s next top politician.

All have troubling pasts when it comes to LGBT rights, with No votes and absenteeism rife among the candidates during key LGBT+ legislations.


Theresa May has managed to evolve on her LGBT stance, but Stephen Crabb and Liam Fox were vehemently opposed to LGBT rights during the same-sex marriage vote in 2013. Andrea Leadsom refused to vote on any LGBT legislation.

To see the candidates’ voting history on LGBT issues check out our information page.

ALSO READ: Gay4May campaign launches – with some in the LGBT community supporting Theresa’s race for Prime Minister

shop dildos for gay sex

ALSO READ: Stephen Crabb launches campaign for Prime Minister

About the author: TheNewsDesk
Tell us something about yourself.